Prescription of Ignorance

This soul…I need to keep it sane,

It’s been long since it feels things,

It’s been long since I let it feels.

But seems like it won’t come back to me.

Maybe it’s my defense mechanism,

It won’t let me feel things knowing that we will feel the hurt badly..hm.

I think I’m happy…it helps me wrapped in the bubbles of nothing-to-think-about bubbles. It helps, really…nowadays I can sleep better, waking up having no thoughts in my head.

It’s the best medicine, I guess. A prescription of ignorance. Daily dosage of that helps me to live, to laugh, to be happy.

Even though there are times that I feel guilty taking these dosage of ignorance when I know those that I love going through rough life.

But I have to….to keep living, I need the prescription of ignorance.

Leave a Reply

